Police Commissioner

Share this article

Seven candidates have put themselves forward to become the Police and Crime Commissioner for Cambridgeshire following the closure of nominations.

Candidates are: Ansar Ali (Independent). Sir Graham Bright (Conservative). Paul Bullen (UK Independence Party), Stephen Goldspink (English Democrats, More Police, Catching Criminals). Farooq Mohammed (Independent). Rupert Moss-Eccardt (Liberal Democrat). Ed Murphy (Labour).

The election is November 15 with the count and the result the following day.

Information on the candidates will be available on the national website www.choosemypcc.org.uk from Friday.