Fenland Trophy winners get their prizes

editorial image

The Fenland Trophy Cricket League AGM was held at March Town Cricket Club.

Review of the season: 2012 league winners March Town CC 2nd XI; 2012 Ernie Wool Cup winners Doddington CC.

Teams in the league next season are March, Wisbech, Chatteris, Doddington, Somersham, Witcham and Wimblington.

Pictured are Sam Mason (March Town CC) Bowler of the Year, Bob Burgess (league chairman), Harry Vaheesan (BBK Partnership, league sponsors) and Ashley Irvine (Wimblington CC) Batsman of the Year.

l March Town CC holds its annual meeting on Monday, January 21, 2013 at 8pm at the club pavilion.

Any other business must be sent to The Secretary, 29 Worsley Chase, March, Cambs PE15 9DJ before Monday, January 7.