Home   Sport   Article

Firsts win all-Wisbech final

Wisbech CC Indoor winners
Wisbech CC Indoor winners

Wisbech Town Cricket Club first team won the West Norfolk John Brassett Indoor Knockout Trophy.

Wisbech played their second team in the final after the firsts beat league champions Downham Market in the semi-final.

The seconds beat Bircham in the first semi.

In the final the seconds batted first and scored 100 for 6 in their 10 overs. The first team chased it for the loss of two wickets in seven overs.

“It was a fantastic achievement for the club that both teams got to the final and it was a very competitive and enjoyable game,” said Dom Stannard.

The winning team, back from left: Gary Freear, Lyndon Mallett, James Williams. Front: Sam Darlow, Dom Stannard, Danny Haynes.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More