Key quartet commit to Wisbech Town FC

Sport News from the Fenland Citizen,, @FenlandCit on Twitter
Sport News from the Fenland Citizen,, @FenlandCit on Twitter

A key quartet have re-signed for Wisbech Town FC for next season.

Re-signing from last season’s squad for 2016-17 are: Jon Fairweather, Adam Millson, Billy Smith and Luke Wilson.

Yaxley have announced they have signed Robert Hughes and Ross Watson.

The extra preliminary round of the 2016-17 FA Cup takes place on Saturday, August 6 – so the UCL Premier Division season won’t begin until the following Saturday.

The Thurlow Nunn League for March Town is due to begin on Saturday, July 30 – one of the earliest starts in recent memory.

March held their presentation night on Saturday.

Main awards. First team manager’s player of the season Max Mattless; supporters’ player Josh Jackman; players’ player Matthew Cox. Ladies – manager’s: Jade Pointer. Reserves – manager’s: Tom Morton. Youth: manager’s – Luke Cable.