Home   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

Goude and Ciuffini take Tydd St Giles honours

More news, no ads


Tydd St Giles golf club put on the Sewell Salver and Ciuffini Sheild 36 hole competition, where 30 club golfers were involved to find best scratch and best handicap golfer.

Winner of the Sewell Salver for best scratch over two rounds was Kevin Goude with a score of 71+71=142, second Harry Turner with 80+72=152, and third Josh Baines with 73+83=156.

Winner of the Ciuffini Sheild for best handicap rounds was Gino Ciuffini with a score of net 68+68=136 off 15 handicap, second Harry Turner with a score of net 74+96=140 off six handicap, and third ocb Bradley Martin net 73+68=141 off 17 handicap.

Gino Ciuffini with the shield for best handicap rounds and Kevin Goude for best scratch over 2 rounds (49920601)
Gino Ciuffini with the shield for best handicap rounds and Kevin Goude for best scratch over 2 rounds (49920601)

Results: Mens July medal division 1 winner Paul Hunt 77-8=69, 2nd ocb Wayne Alder 82-12=70, 3rd ocb Ian Cooper 80-10=70, division 2 winner Brad Simpson 85-18=67, 2nd James Horscroft 84-15=69, 3rd Andy Sleath 87-17=70, division 3 winner ocb Sid Johnson 92-28=64, 2nd Andy Bell 87-23=64, 3rd Andrew Ward 90-24=66.

Seniors Medford competition Platinum Division winner Derek Hodgson 10 points, 2nd ocb Michael Flint 13 points, 3rd Derek Kneebone 13 points, Gold Division winner Andy Turner 10 points, 2nd Stephen Horton 12 points, 3rd Tom Ainsley 13 points, Silver Division winner Dave Leedle 12 points, 2nd Barry Purple 13 points, 3rd Bob points.Mann 15 points, Bronze Division winner ken Walker 9 points 2nd ocb Roy Pesterfield 14 points 3rd Michael Barton 14 points.

Seniors August Medal division 1 winner Graeme Barritte 84-16=68, 2nd Mick Vassall 78-9=69, 3rd Noel Bratt 84-14=70, division 2 winner Stephen Horton 90-20=70, 2nd Ron Colledge 92-20=72, 3rd Steve Skoulding 92-19=73, division 3 winner Peter Sharpe 88-22=66, 2nd Ian Millett 89-22=67, 3rd Russell Doy 94-24=70, division 4 winner Colin Page 99-28=71, 2nd Ken Walker 99-27=72, 3rd Roy Pesterfield 101-28=73.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More