Club holds its presentation night

Share this article

March Indoor Bowls Club held their annual presentation lunch and trophies were presented by Jean Liversedge, club president, and chairman Pauline Randall.

League KO Cups: The Pensioners’ League Jack Haynes Cup: Busby Babes; Afternoon Triples Tombleson Trophy: Fenmen; Evening Triples Cyril Scotcher Cup: Oddballs; Ladies KO Cup: Diamonds; Men’s KO Cup: Fab Four, who also won the Combined KO Cup.

Club competition winners: Ladies Pairs: Kath Hubbard and Doreen Miller; Ladies Triples: Kath Hubbard, Carole Miller and Doreen Miller; Men’s singles champion: Michael Jackman; Men’s Pairs: Jeff Hammond and David Jackman; Men’s Triples: Brothers Michael, Richard and David Jackman; Men’s Fours: Phil Berridge, Lionel Cave, Stephen Kilby and Stephen Glover; Mixed pairs: Kath Hubbard and Stephen Glover; Drawn Triples: Ian Hood, Jim Patterson and Peter Butcher; Fours: Kath Hubbard, Doreen Miller, Tony Harley and Alan Newbold. Open Singles champion: Michael Jackman.

In the Pensioners Competitions Over 65 women singles: Valerie Bedford; men Tony Harley; Wheeler Pairs: Pauline Randall and Roy Speed; Tapsell Triples: Pauline Batchelor, Iris Everitt and Pauline Randall; Mortlock Fours: Valerie Bedford, Doreen Miller, Bernie Chapman and Ken Brown.

In the Junior Competitions, Brodie Lyon won the singles title and Ben Chapman and Sam Hall lifted the pairs title.

League Winners: The Stirrers topped the Pensioners’ League whilst the Swallows headed Division Two. The Afternoon Triples saw the Fenmen win the league for the Russell Williams Trophy with the Skylarks receiving the Frances Memorial for taking top spot in Division Two. The Oddballs won the Evening Triples, with the Gypsies winning Division Two. The Ladies League Cup was won by the Drifters, Anonymous won the Men’s League and the Combined League was won by the Stainees. In the Aussie Rules League the Boomerangs won overall with the Jackaroos topping Division Two. The newly introduced Fives League was one by Doreen Miller’s team. The Summer League (2011) was won by the Bedford’s.