Four in nationals

A four from Christchurch Bowls Club won the Dale Cup at the Cambridgeshire County Bowls Championships which were held at St. Neots Bowls Club on Saturday.

Malcolm Southwell, Roly Frost, Malcolm Hicks and Tony Harley beat a team from Cambs and County Bowls Club 20-15, with Christchurch leading from the start.

The team will now represent Cambridgeshire at the National Championships in August at Beach House Park, Worthing.