Hosts bag podium spots

MFCP L-R Flynn, Jordan, Harrison
MFCP L-R Flynn, Jordan, Harrison
Share this article

Twenty members of Wisbech Inline Speed team took part in their first set of home races at the weekend at Skaters Roller Skating Rink in Walpole Highway.

Jordan Adebisi, Flynn McGurk and Harrison Tuck swept the board in their category, all finishing on the podium with Jordan winning all three of his races and coming third in the Pupil Boys race. Eve McInerney’s and Ellie Sooley Drew’s podium spots matched their first and second places in all three of their races, as well as Eve winning the Cadet Girls and Ellie the Pupil Girls race.

Other Wisbech results, category 1: 1 James Ashby, 2 Mike McInerney; category 6: 1 Megan Sheldon, 3 Kyla Usher; Masters: 3 Barrie Wiles (64); Cadet Girls: 3 India Cooper. Rat-race category trophy: Mark Bingham, other results: 3 Paige Wiles 1 Jo Tidman, 3 Tiago Xavier Fougo. Members who took part: Megan Sheldon, Kyla Usher, Jonathan Garwell, Flynn McGurk, Harrison Tuck, Jordan Adebisi, Nathan Steele, Ellie Sooley Drew, Eve McInerney, India Cooper, James Ashby, Mike McInerney, David Billington, Rob Wiles, Barrie Wiles, Glen Brown, Paige Wiles, Tiago Xavier Fougo, Jo Tidman, Mark Bingham.

l From left: Flynn McGurk, Jordan Adebisi, Harrison Tuck. Picture: Jo Tidman