Tydd roll of honour

Tydd Golf Club recently held their presentation evening when competition winners throughout 2011 were presented with their trophies.

The 2011 winners were: Winter pairs G Pawson & A Stacey, runners-up B Newby & T Pease; International pairs S Rowell & T Pease, runners-up A Betts & M Stead; Scratch club champion K Goude, runner-up P Chaplain-Barton; handicap club champion P Chaplain-Barton, runner-up R Simpson; Directors Salver J Mallett, runner-up D Barnes; Gold medal N John, runner-up T Pease; Rabbits Cup P Boardman, runner-up P Parsons; Summer Matchplay K Goude, runner-up M Stead; Summer Pairs K Dady & I Gerrard, runners-up L Rowell & S Rowell; Summer Plate M Vassall, runner-up G Fitzjohn; Summer Pairs Plate M Stead & A Betts, runners-up R Hook & V Day.