World champ Gulliver travels to Wisbech

MFCP Wis dart Div 1 League Winners
MFCP Wis dart Div 1 League Winners
Share this article

Wisbech and District Thursday Darts League held their annual presentation night with 10-times women’s darts champion, Trina Gulliver.

Gulliver, nicknamed ‘The Golden Girl’, also did an exhibition with 18 players from the league, some on merit and others randomly pulled out of the hat. World champ Gulliver is pictured with Division One champions The Gallery A, with the runners-up being The Highwayman A.

Others winners included – Ken Veal Pairs Trophy Winners, Division 1: Colin Freer and David Wallace. Runners-up: Shaun Shailes and Russ Coo. Division 2: Chris Sands Pearce and Hayley Ketteringham. Runners-up: Clive Feltell and Brett Roncari. Tony Wicks Singles Trophy, Division 1: Steve Waterfield. Runner-up: Wallace. Division 2: Sands Pearce. Runner-up: Kevin Newton. Youth Cup: Liam Moore. Runner-up: Rian Woodlow. Charity Blind Pairs: Wallace and Simon Hancox. Runners-up: Sands Pearce and Ketteringham.