Home   Sport   Article

Murrow tops at county outdoor bowls finals

Men 3b rinks Eagle & Harley
Men 3b rinks Eagle & Harley

North Cambs EBF and EWBF 2016 county outdoor finals were held at CMB BC at the weekend with great success.

Top club was Murrow, winning five competitions and Tony Reed reaching four events at Skegness.

Results, Friday, 6.30pm: Men’s Secretaries – P Bennett (CMB) 21 v M Gollands (Marshland) 9; Mixed rinks – T Reed, L Smith, N Eagle (Murrow) 10 v M Carter, J Jolley, A Newbold (March Town) 25; U25open pairs – A Gowler, J Gowler (Emneth) 19 v T Horspool, A Horspool (Newton) 13; Ladies Champion of Champions – J Hearle (St Lawrence) 21 v L Humphreys (CMB) 8.

Saturday, 10am: Men’s Senior pairs – L Smith, M Oliver (Gorefield) 19 v J Allenson, V Condron (Parson Drove) 21; Ladies Senior pairs – C Johnson, P Wood (St Lawrence) 20 v J Hearle, L Quibell (St Lawrence) 15; Ladies Senior singles – M Hunt (Gorefield) 8 v C Gollands (Marshland) 21 ; Ladies 2 bowl singles – B Reeve (Gorefield) 14 v S Tolliday (CMB) 21. Saturday, 12.30pm: Senior Mixed Pairs – C Wright, M Hunt St Lawrence & Gorefield) 30 v L Smith, B Reeve (Gorefield) 8; Men’s 2 bowl rinks – N Eagle, T Reed, A Overton (Newton) 26 v J Fox, M Fox, M Hewitt (CMB) 10; Ladies Secretaries – J Hearle (St Lawrence) 18 v C Gollands (Marshland) 21. Saturday, 3pm: Ladies 3 bowl rinks – B Reeve, J Chilton, J Fern (Gorefield) 5 v J Hearle, L Quibell, L Clare (St Lawrence) 19; Men’s 3 bowl rinks – N Eagle, T Reed, A Overton (Murrow) 20 v A Harley, J Hunt, P Butcher (March Town) 17.

More results in panel.

Presentations were made following each session by county presidents Steve Engledow and Lynne Quibell.

Thanks must go to CMB BC for the excellent condition of the green and refreshments being available all weekend. All winners will represent North Cambs in the National Outdoor Finals at Skegness between August 22 and 29.

Full details at www.northcambsebf.co.uk

Photo: K Hunt, A Harley, P Butcher (March Town runners-up), Lynne Quibell and Steve Engledow (county presidents), A Overton, T Reed, N Eagle (Murrow winners).

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More