Home   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

Leverington Three Counties Running Club raise funds for Royal British Legion at Christmas awards night

More news, no ads


What a year it has been for Three Counties Running Club members.

There was the bunny run, colour run, summer relay, GM10K, Living Sport community sports winners, Santa run and the Christmas party and awards night to end the year.

Some of the club members presented a cheque to Mr Ian Gray on behalf of the Royal British Legion for the total sum of £207. The money was raised by supporters and sponsors at the Three Counties event the GM10K. This is a worthy charity close to a lot of members’ hearts.

TCRC presenting the cheque to the RBL 12.19 (25483926)
TCRC presenting the cheque to the RBL 12.19 (25483926)

Friday night saw members ditch the lycra and trainers and put on their heels, suits and glitter ready to celebrate the success of the club and the individual performances within it.

It was a fantastic night with 31 awards being presented.

TCRC few of the award winners 12.19 (25483924)
TCRC few of the award winners 12.19 (25483924)

Winners were:

TCRC Fastest Male 5k 2019: Daniel Barnes. Fastest Female 5k: Michelle Brown. Best Age % 5k: Gary Bligh.

Fastest Male 10k: Daniel Barnes. Fastest Female 10k: Michelle Brown. Best Age % 10k: Gary Ingrey.

Fastest Male 10Mile: Lee Johnson. Fastest Female 10Mile: Amy Baxter. Best Age % 10Mile: Gary Ingrey.

Fastest Male Half Marathon: Lee Johnson. Fastest Female Half Marathon: Nicole Coughlin. Best Age % Half Marathon: Trudy Sayell.

Fastest Male Marathon: Lee Johnson. Fastest Female Marathon: Nicole Coughlin. Best Age % Marathon : Keith White.

Best Male Sprint Triathlon: Matt Hunter. Best Female Sprint Triathlon: Cheryl Lenton.

Best Performance in a Road Race: Stuart Brown. Best Performance in an Ultra: Sarah Clark.

Most Races Entered in a year: Mark Mattless.

Best New Male Athlete: Johnny Beesley. Best New Female Athlete: Laura Vincent.

Most Improved Male: Melvin Green. Most Improved Female: Sarah Johnson.

Personal Outstanding Achievement (M): Arthur Sargeant. Personal Outstanding Achievement (F): Sarah-Jane Macdonald.

TCRC Outstanding Contribution: Lou Crane. TCRC Club Champion: Matthew Hunter.

Active Fenland Best New Male Runner: Steve (School Run). Active Fenland Best New Female Runner: Donna Johnson.

Active Fenland Most Improved Male: Richie (School Run). Active Fenland Most Improved Female: Amy Baxter.

London Marathon Place winner: Matt Hunter.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More