Home   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

Home success for Wisbech Inline Speed Skaters

More news, no ads


Wisbech Inline Speed Skating performed well at their home race event.

Danni Stafford Allen came fourth in category six, and Leah Barker won all three of her distances to take the overall win in category four.

Kirby Barker won overall in category three,and Taylor Barker managed a third place in category two which saw him get on the podium.

Wisbech Inline speed skaters (55420289)
Wisbech Inline speed skaters (55420289)

Also in category two were Luke Frary, David Hogg and Warren Eve, finishing fourth, sixth and seventh respectively.

Arthur Buckler had a great day, achieving his first podium finish of third place in category one racing with the seniors at only 12-years-old. Michael McInerney came fifth and Lucy McInerney finished seventh, also in category one.

Two other races for the day were the McInerney Trophy 25 lap race for 14 years and under and the Hugh Doggett Award 50 lap for 15 years and older. The McInerney trophy was won by Kirby Barker for the second year in a row whilst Michael McInerney finished third in the Doggett Award with Arthur Buckler in sixth.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More