Home   Sport   Article

Michael Frew, Sam Murphy, Ollie Gale, Danny Setchell and Jack Keeble also among awards

By Pete Woodhouse

Wisbech Town stalwart Jon Fairweather at Saturday's presentation night was presented with a scrapbook featuring photos and clippings of his career after going past 400 Fenmen appearances.

Michael Frew, Sam Murphy and Gale also gained awards for surpassing 150 appearances during the 2018-19 season.

Manager Gary Setchell awarded his Player of the Season trophy to Jack Keeble.

Wisbech v Lynn - Shane Tolley and Wisbech Town's Jon Fairweather.. (10196569)
Wisbech v Lynn - Shane Tolley and Wisbech Town's Jon Fairweather.. (10196569)

Other awards. Clubman of the Year: Jonny Pearce. Top Goalscorer trophy: Toby Hilliard, 13 goals.

Players' Player: Danny Setchell.

Supporters' Player of the Season: 1 Jon Fairweather, 2 TobyHilliard, 3 Ollie Gale.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More