Home   Sport   Article

Wisbech Rugby Club names 2020/21 captains

Wisbech Rugby Club has named its senior captains for the 2020/21 season.

Dave Wadsley is the club and first team captain, Olly Mackett will captain the Wildcats and Greg Brownlow will lead the vets.

Wadsley is a club stalwart who will be approaching 40 this season. He started his rugby at Wisbech when11 and this is his third stint as 1st XV captain. He has always been a crowd favourite at Harecroft Road for his hard-hitting and intimidating presence.

Read more

More by this author

This website and its associated newspaper are members of the Independent Press Standards Organisation (IPSO)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More