Home   Sport   Article

Fenland Running Club athletes are honoured

The summer season continued for Fenland Running Club at the March AC Whitemoor five-mile race on Sunday and many of the members made it even harder by partying late into the night on Saturday at a hog roast and disco at an awards evening at Wisbech Rugby Club headquarters.

Award winners were: John Chapman (club champion); Gilly Anderson (new member); Neil Bailey (Hayden Practice); Nigel Seale (most improved male runner); Gemma and Carly Read (most improved female runner, joint award); Graham Milham and Maire Irlam (best summer time-trial, male and female); Lewis Saunders and Carol Bowett (best winter time-trial, male and female); Dean Clark (Round Norfolk Relay); Martin Jennings (best summer 5k Grand Prix Series); Derick Barsby and Sarah Rippon (Frostbite Friendly League runner of the series male and female); Tom Richards (Geoff Tye overseas marathon); Andrew Plume (best male marathon); Sarah Gauvin (best female marathon); Graham Milham and Carly Read (Jane Tagney Memorial Mile male and female); Ethan Follen and Judy Seale (Jane Tagney Memorial Mile Hurriers, male and female); Andrew Plume and Bethan Everson (best performance in an open road race, male and female).

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More