Home   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

Sutton Bridge Golf Club unveils its greenkeeping team

Sutton Bridge Golf Club has new greenkeepers in the shape of Mike Bartlett and his assistant Karl Norman.

Bartlett has taken over as head greenkeeper with Norman assisting him with his duties.

Nestled along the serene River Nene in South Lincolnshire, Sutton Bridge Golf Club presents a unique golfing experience steeped in history and natural beauty.

Sutton Bridge Golf Club greenkeepers Mike Bartlett and his assistant Karl Norman.
Sutton Bridge Golf Club greenkeepers Mike Bartlett and his assistant Karl Norman.

Established in 1914, this members' club has evolved from a neglected dock basin into a distinctive nine-hole parkland course, offering a golfing journey unlike any other.

The course is a par 70 with a length of 5822 yards from the white tees, the Sutton Bridge course is as challenging as it is picturesque. Golfers of all skill levels will find the course engaging, with each hole demanding a strategic approach and careful execution.

Sutton Bridge Golf Club is more than just a golf course; it's a journey through history, a challenge for the golfer, and a retreat into nature's beauty.

Its unique location, historical backdrop, top-notch facilities, and meticulously maintained course make it a must-visit destination for golf enthusiasts. Whether you're a seasoned golfer or a curious newcomer, Sutton Bridge offers an enriching and unforgettable experience.

The club welcomes new and old members alike, with a growing men's, ladies and junior section, junior lessons on a Saturday, quiz nights and regular competitions you are guaranteed a warm welcome and a unique game of golf.

To discuss its latest offers, green fees and membership options please email the course at: suttonbridgegolfclub@btconnect.com


Sutton Bridge GC

Mary Christian Rose Bowl

Stableford: 1 Maz Sayer 39pts, 2 Roz Fridholm 32pts. 3 Nicola Elphick 26pts.

Sutton Bridge 3 Heacham Manor 1: Roz Fridholm and Karen Gillett Won; Chelsea Petty and Petra Meir Won; Nicky Elphick and Carol Davies Won; Joy Potter and Chris Young lost.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More