Home   Sport   Article

Wisbech Rugby Club host awards evening

Wisbech Rugby Club held their annual awards evening for the season.

More than 200 players and guests attended the glittering award ceremony, where Darryl Veenendaal, professional player with Nottingham and former Wisbech junior player, was the guest of honour.

Senior pre-season gets underway at Harecroft Road tonight as Wisbech gear up for their season in Eastern Counties One.

Sessions will start at 7pm and new players are invited, whether experienced and looking for a new challenge or just new to the game.

Pre-season friendlies have been confirmed against Cantabrigian Rugby Club at home on August 20 and away to West Norfolk September 3.

lAward winners – Clubman of The Year: Leonard Veenendaal; Chairman’s Cup: Chris and Luke Hare; Young Player of the Year: William Boreham; Long Playing Service Award: Peter Lankfer; First XI Player-of-the-Year: Samuel Anderson; Players’ Player: Solomon Prestidge; Most Improved Player: Skippy Parsons; Wildcats Player-of-the-Year: Harry Lott; Players’ Player: David Brodie; Most Improved Player: Jeff Wilson; Under 15 Players-of-the-Year: Finlay Wilcox and Alex Baker; Players’ Player: Cameron Finlay; Most Improved Player: Luke Green; Under 14 Players-of-the-Year: Ben and Tom Goude; Players’ Player: Zak Lakey; Most Improved Player: Ari Baghdouyan; Under 13 Player-of-the-Year: Harry Holmes; Players’ Player: Harvey Brown; Most Improved Player: Bailey Raven.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More